Wild Dancing Thanksgivng Turkey child support with shared parenting - Single Parents Forum: Single Family Voices
All forums, topics and discussions are geared to single parents and the issues faced with single parenting.
Support a single parent today and one will support you back!

Go Back   Single Parents Forum: Single Family Voices >
(``'·.¸(``'·.¸ Single Parenting - Issues ¸.·'´´)¸.·'´´)
> Law & Legal Issues

Notices

~ Donate Today ~ PLEASE

Old 08-31-2015, 02:00 PM   #1
mdeleon85 Male
I am New

mdeleon85 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default child support with shared parenting

Ok so im new to this and I wanted to know if anyone else has come across this type of issue.
I work days my child is with her mother and school
her mom works nights so child is with me.

mom works wends,thurs,fri,sat 8pm-630am

she drops my child off at my work place at 7 until I finish up at work.
then on mon,thurs,friday I drop her off at school
school hours 8:05-3:15

Same routine every week she keep threating with child support even though im there in every aspect of being a father its never an issue missing work or leaving work to attend the needs of my daughter

Her family and she has admitted to it that she rather have our child with me while she works.and of course I don't mind I love it

so my question is since my child is with us 50% am I still liable for paying child support

so for long post thanks in advance
mdeleon85 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2015, 02:12 PM   #2
bluewave Female
At A loss for Words - NOT!