Wild Dancing Thanksgivng Turkey looking for new friends and advice - Single Parents Forum: Single Family Voices
All forums, topics and discussions are geared to single parents and the issues faced with single parenting.
Support a single parent today and one will support you back!

Go Back   Single Parents Forum: Single Family Voices >
(``'·.¸(``'·.¸ Single Parent Mothers ¸.·'´´)¸.·'´´)
> 30 - Something Single Moms

~ Donate Today ~ PLEASE

Old 06-05-2004, 09:01 PM   #1
trishl
Parent on Board

trishl is an unknown quantity at this point

Hi,my name trish ,I am 39,and raising my 9 year old son by myself,with help from my mother.I am new to this on-line chat stuff and thought it would be a good way to meet other women similar to myself.Being a single working mother I don't really go out much--ok--not at all,and most of the people I know are married and don't understand the single mom worries.It would be nice to have someone to talk to that has been where I have been.I do have a question.I don't get any child support because I never persued it.His dad rarely works anyone and I just wanted him out of my life---we weren't married.My question is ,is there any programs or help out there for moms not getting or wanting childsupport,it all seems available to only those with childsupport.Thanks for any replies or answers.
trishl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2004, 09:01 PM   #2
trishl
Parent on Board