Wild Dancing Thanksgivng Turkey Life with teens - Single Parents Forum: Single Family Voices
All forums, topics and discussions are geared to single parents and the issues faced with single parenting.
Support a single parent today and one will support you back!

Go Back   Single Parents Forum: Single Family Voices >
(``'·.¸(``'·.¸ Single Parenting - Through The Ages¸.·'´´)¸.·'´´)
> Babes, Children & Teens > Young Adults: 18 - 25

~ Donate Today ~ PLEASE

Old 05-12-2009, 08:50 PM   #1
GypsyEyes
Learning to Surf The Board

GypsyEyes is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Life with teens

Hello again, I just joined today. I live in Sault Ste. Marie ON, Canada and I am a single mom of 4 teenagers. Ive been raising the on my own for 13 years. My whole life hass been about being the sole provider and parent, I know nothing else. It seems my life is changing once again - its a good thing and a bad thing. The good thing is my kids are well adjusted, I am so thankful for that, they are honestly good hearted kind teens who are productive,thoughtful and involved in the community but more distressing and relieving at the same time is they are more independant of me. They don't need me as much anymore for caregiving, making supper - I have more time to myself & I know I shouldnt be complaining but.....but....I miss them at times. They go to youth night at the local Native Friendship Center here in town where they go Gym Nights,Movie Nights, etc and on the weekend they are in a running club. They are very very close siblings, they still fight once in awhile but surprisingly they go the movies together,walks together, we spend alot of time together when I am not working on the weekends. Ive come home on many many occasions this past year to them sitting around chatting with each other or making suppoer together, my son jamming on his guitar for everyone. Ok I've strayed away from the topic but, the point is..I find myself lonely because every single second of my life was cau