Wild Dancing Thanksgivng Turkey 1st birthday!! - Single Parents Forum: Single Family Voices
All forums, topics and discussions are geared to single parents and the issues faced with single parenting.
Support a single parent today and one will support you back!

Go Back   Single Parents Forum: Single Family Voices >
(``'·.¸(``'·.¸ Single Parenting - Through The Ages¸.·'´´)¸.·'´´)
> Babes, Children & Teens > Baby's First Year

~ Donate Today ~ PLEASE

Old 04-10-2007, 07:32 PM   #1
Taylor's Mommy
Board Member

Taylor's Mommy is an unknown quantity at this point
Default 1st birthday!!

Im new to this but maybe someone could help me. My daughter is turning 1 on Sunday and Im throwing a party for all her little friends and family. There is going to be about 13 kids from birth to 3 years old. Does anyone know of some games that I can have the older ones play but that my daughter can "walk" and play too????
Old 04-10-2007, 08:29 PM   #2
miss jes
At A loss for Words - NOT!

miss jes is an unknown quantity at this point

Is it an indoor or outdoor party? Do you have a theme in mind?

Here are some ideas anyway:
1. Lead a circle time: You can pretty much do anything with this. You can always contact a daycare center and see how they run their's for your specific age group.

2. Sing-a-long music: Give each child an instrument and have them play along with the music (age appropriate). Then you can rotate the different instruments. You can use home-made items.

3. Bubbles. Kids love it!

4. Face painting.

.. below are some ideas I found online.

5. Baby bottle bowling: Fill 10 bottles with rice or water to keep them stable. Place an X at a reasonable distance from the pins. Use whatever ball you've got.

6. Treasure Hunt: Make a list of items (using pictures) for the kids to find around the house. Give some clues (Like Blue's Clues) to make it easier for them. Maybe divide the kids into 2 teams so they can work together.