Wild Dancing Thanksgivng Turkey I feel bad for asking for more....kinda - Single Parents Forum: Single Family Voices
All forums, topics and discussions are geared to single parents and the issues faced with single parenting.
Support a single parent today and one will support you back!

Go Back   Single Parents Forum: Single Family Voices >
(``'·.¸(``'·.¸ Single Parenting - Issues ¸.·'´´)¸.·'´´)
> Child Support

~ Donate Today ~ PLEASE

Old 09-19-2014, 06:17 AM   #1
Twin Terrors Male
I am New

Twin Terrors is an unknown quantity at this point
Default I feel bad for asking for more....kinda

I'm not sure if this goes in here of the Military one but it has more to do with support so I'll give this one a shot.

I have twin boys that will be 3 in oct, I recently got Medically discharged from the Army, and their mom is still in but stationed in a different state. When I was in and making decent money she was giving me $600 a month but now that I'm a full time student and my only income is what the government pays me for using me G.I. Bill (which is geared toward a single person or a family with another income) I need more. At first she was fine and would just send what I needed but now every time I ask she comes up with these crazy questions like where is the money going? and how much can diapers and daycare really cost? I'm trying to stay civil, I understand my boys need their mother, she's not crazy she's not on drugs, I feel like both parents bring something to the table and if both are available both should be utilized. The last thing I want is for her to be mad at me and take it out on them but my gas light has been on so long I'm afraid the bulb is going to burn out. I guess I'm just kind of curious if anybody has been in the same boat. Is there a nice way to do this or do I have to bring her to court to ensure I get what we need?
Twin Terrors is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2014, 09:34 AM   #2
Bluemoon Female
just an old hippie chick