Wild Dancing Thanksgivng Turkey in need of advice...good advice - Single Parents Forum: Single Family Voices
All forums, topics and discussions are geared to single parents and the issues faced with single parenting.
Support a single parent today and one will support you back!

Go Back   Single Parents Forum: Single Family Voices >
(``'·.¸(``'·.¸ Single Parent Mothers ¸.·'´´)¸.·'´´)
> Pregnant and Alone

~ Donate Today ~ PLEASE

Old 04-13-2006, 08:43 PM   #1
kimjoneli
I am New

kimjoneli is an unknown quantity at this point

HI,I'M NEW TO THIS BUT THOUGHT IT WOULD BE A GOOD WAY TO START A SUPPORT TEAM,I'M SINGLE WITH TWO BOYS,I'M ALSO PREGANT WITH MY THIRD CHILD(12 WEEKS) ANYWAY HERE IS MY PROBLEM:I STARTED A RELATIONSHIP,NOT EVEN TRYING TO,I WAS LONLEY AND IN NEED OF A GOOD FRIEND.I WAS IN THE PROCESS OF CHANGEING DAYCARE FOR MY BOYS AFTER MY SON CAME HOME AND SAID HIS LITTLE BROTHER WAS BEING SPANKED BY THE PROVIDER.IN MY CHURCH THERE ARE MANY CHILD CARE PROVIDERS AND THE ONE I CHOOSE WAS...LET'S CALL HIME BILL. I ASKED BILL IF HE HAD SPACE FOR MY BOYS AND HE SAID YES,I FIGURED A MALE ROLE MODEL WOULD BE GOOD FOR THE BOYS. ALL WAS WELL UNTIL WE STARTED A RELATIONSHIP,WE BOTH WERE SINGLE AND LONLEY,MY BOYS LOVE AND RESPECT HIM SOOO MUCH!...WELL I GOT PREGNANT AND HE HAS STILL BEEN BILL BUT HE HA AVOIDED THIS SITUATION I AM ANGRY AND WHEN I TRY TO TALK ABOUT IT HE JUST AVOIDS IT IN A NICE WAY,ALL A WHILE STILL WATCHING MY CHILDREN AND ACTING AS IF NOTHING HAPPENED AT FIRST HE ASKED IF I WANTED TO BE A FAMILY SINCE WE WERE HAVING A BABY TOGETHER,I SAID YES BECAUSE I DO LOVE HIM.MY QUESTION IS:SHOULD I CONTINUE TO SEND THE CHILDREN TO HIS DAYCARE,ALTHOUGH I'M HURTING AND FELLING ALONE? MY SON SAYS HE DOSE NOT WANT ANOTHER PROVIDER AND I REALLY WANT TO MAKE THE HAPPY,TO ME IT'S ALL ABOUT GOOD QUILTY CARE,WHICH HE GIVES THEM.I CAN'T STAND TO GO THERE EVERYDAY AND DROP MY KIDS OFF AS IF ALL IS WELL,BUT AT THE SAME TIME MY KIDS ARE HAPPY.WHAT IS GOING TO HAPPEN WHEN THE B