Wild Dancing Thanksgivng Turkey family care plans! - Single Parents Forum: Single Family Voices
All forums, topics and discussions are geared to single parents and the issues faced with single parenting.
Support a single parent today and one will support you back!

Go Back   Single Parents Forum: Single Family Voices >
(``'·.¸(``'·.¸ Single Parenting - Issues ¸.·'´´)¸.·'´´)
> Military Single Parents

~ Donate Today ~ PLEASE

Old 02-15-2010, 06:51 PM   #1
emma.lou Female
I am New

emma.lou is an unknown quantity at this point
Default family care plans!

i am so happy i found this website. it was so random! please single army mommies hit me up PLEASE! god i wanna know how life in the army is treating you? how is your companies with family care plans? do they use it just for field or deployment or do they use it when your children are sick too?

mine makes me send my daughter to a sitter when she is sick or bring her into my shop (im a mechanic) and for the field and deploy (which i havent experienced yet). thats not right but i dont know who to bring it up to?
emma.lou is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2010, 08:05 PM   #2
Bluemoon Female
just an old hippie chick

Bluemoon Is a SFV Support LegendBluemoon Is a SFV Support LegendBluemoon Is a SFV Support LegendBluemoon Is a SFV Support LegendBluemoon Is a SFV Support LegendBluemoon Is a SFV Support LegendBluemoon Is a SFV Support LegendBluemoon Is a SFV Support LegendBluemoon Is a SFV Support LegendBluemoon Is a SFV Support LegendBluemoon Is a SFV Support Legend
Default Re: family care plans!

Welcome, Emma.lou! I don't personally have any experience with the military, but we do have some here who do...though off hand I can't think of one in your exact shoes, but we get new people ALL the time.
I would also like to thank you for your service to our country. Bless you!
Even if we may not have alot of military experience, you couldn't ask for a better group of people to share this wild ride of single parenting with!