Wild Dancing Thanksgivng Turkey pregnant and a bit scared - Single Parents Forum: Single Family Voices
All forums, topics and discussions are geared to single parents and the issues faced with single parenting.
Support a single parent today and one will support you back!

Go Back   Single Parents Forum: Single Family Voices >
(``'·.¸(``'·.¸ Single Parent Mothers ¸.·'´´)¸.·'´´)
> Pregnant and Alone

~ Donate Today ~ PLEASE

Old 10-25-2004, 10:38 PM   #1
jerseygirley16
Learning to Surf The Board

jerseygirley16 is an unknown quantity at this point

This is my first time here. I am single and 13 weeks pregnant. I got pregnant using a sperm donor. I have reproductive problems and was told to get pregnant now or most likely lose the chance. So here I am 25 years old and expecting my first baby all on my own. I had always pictured myself doing this with someone else. I am very happy with my decision but scared at the same time. Any advice?
jerseygirley16 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2004, 11:04 PM   #2
Blindsky75
At A loss for Words - NOT!

Blindsky75 is an unknown quantity at this point

Welcome to the site. Advice? Stick with us here and vent and ask lots of questions and read every bit of information you can find. Don't turn away an assistance that is offered to you, because you may need it. And again, welcome.
Blindsky75 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2004, 02:36 AM   #3
jaydsdad
Setting New Standards

jaydsdad is an unknown quantity at this point

Wow! Welcome to the site. Boy, do you got gumption.
Scared? You should be. Rewarded? You will be. Over and over and over. Advice? Ask the doctor for the handy to use owner's manual ... wait, that's for computers. None at this time but tons of admiration for your courage. And as much support as I can I offer. If you want, I can be a surrogate for online lamaz classes.
You just made a whole lot of new friends so you won't go through this alone. Best wishes.
Old 10-26-2004, 07:48 AM   #4
my1st
I am New