Wild Dancing Thanksgivng Turkey Not Sure What to do Now. - Single Parents Forum: Single Family Voices
All forums, topics and discussions are geared to single parents and the issues faced with single parenting.
Support a single parent today and one will support you back!

Go Back   Single Parents Forum: Single Family Voices >
(``'·.¸(``'·.¸ Single Parent Mothers ¸.·'´´)¸.·'´´)
> Pregnant and Alone

~ Donate Today ~ PLEASE

Old 09-04-2007, 01:41 PM   #1
WorriedinWA
I am New

WorriedinWA is an unknown quantity at this point

I'm 33 years old. I full-time school teacher for 8 years, wonderful with children, highly educated, wonderful family support, and even though I'm a teacher, I do okay financially. This weekend I was shocked when I looked at the calendar and discovered that I was late. I took a home pregnancy test to see two pink lines when there should only be one. Right away I felt so very stupid and alone.
My boyfriend and I were going through rough times and he is currently looking for employment out of the country. He doesn't want the child but said that it was my discussion and would pay child support but would not want to be a part of the child’s life.
After a weekend long discussion, we both agreed that we should terminate the pregnancy and I have an appointment for a consultation next week. He also agreed to attend this with me. He and I did agree as well that continuing the relationship wasn’t in our best interest however after 3 years we will remain good friends and a support.
I know that if I keep the child I will run into several obstacles however I also know that I need to really think this though completely before making such a major decision.