Wild Dancing Thanksgivng Turkey 8weeks and Unsure. . . . Need Help ASAP!! - Single Parents Forum: Single Family Voices
All forums, topics and discussions are geared to single parents and the issues faced with single parenting.
Support a single parent today and one will support you back!

Go Back   Single Parents Forum: Single Family Voices >
(``'·.¸(``'·.¸ Single Parent Mothers ¸.·'´´)¸.·'´´)
> Pregnant and Alone

~ Donate Today ~ PLEASE

Old 01-07-2008, 08:59 AM   #1
Shardee'
I am New

Shardee' is an unknown quantity at this point

This is my first time on here and first pregnacy, so please bare with me. I was dating a guy for 8 months when i found out 3 weeks ago that he was seriously dating another woman who i knew nothing about. We stopped speaking with each other because of that, until 4 days later I found out I was pregnant. He told me the next day that he made the other girl his girlfriend, and that he was going into the Army in march. I asked him to stay until the baby is born, but he said that he is finacilly unstable and this is the best decision for him. . . . He also told me that he'll be gone for 4 years, but will send me money. Me and this guy are not an item, and I would never be with a man who is a cheater, lier, and would up and leave his family.
I am 22 years old, have my own place, nice job, and am a proffesional woman who can support myself and a child on my own. I have a wonderful support system; including my parents and many many girlfriends, 3 of which are single parents.