Wild Dancing Thanksgivng Turkey alone and confused - Single Parents Forum: Single Family Voices
All forums, topics and discussions are geared to single parents and the issues faced with single parenting.
Support a single parent today and one will support you back!

Go Back   Single Parents Forum: Single Family Voices >
(``'·.¸(``'·.¸ Single Parent Mothers ¸.·'´´)¸.·'´´)
> Pregnant and Alone

~ Donate Today ~ PLEASE

Old 05-02-2004, 10:35 PM   #1
heatherwithah
I am New

heatherwithah is an unknown quantity at this point

Hello everyone,
I am new to this. I am 20 weeks pregnant and the babies father has decided he doesn't love me anymore. We have been engaged for 7 months and now he wants out. I am completely crushed. I am temporarily living with my parents as I have been laid off from my job. The babies father says he will pay child support but he has another child that he jas completely abandoned. I am desperately trying to find a job. I have a college degree but have had no luck. I hate depending on anyone and this is making me feel so hopeless. Oh by the way, the baby is a boy! I'm so excited. My sister is married and pregnant as well with her first. I guess I get jelious because she has someone to be there for her when she's not feeling well. My parents are not that supportive and it's hard. I guess I'm just having a bad day and feeling a little sad. I just feel so stupid for putting myself in this situation. How could I have trusted someone so much. Does anyone have any words of advice?
heatherwithah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2004, 10:35 PM   #2
heatherwithah
I am New

Hello everyone,