Wild Dancing Thanksgivng Turkey newly pregnant, freshly ditched - Single Parents Forum: Single Family Voices
All forums, topics and discussions are geared to single parents and the issues faced with single parenting.
Support a single parent today and one will support you back!

Go Back   Single Parents Forum: Single Family Voices >
(``'·.¸(``'·.¸ Single Parent Mothers ¸.·'´´)¸.·'´´)
> Pregnant and Alone

~ Donate Today ~ PLEASE

Old 04-06-2004, 11:47 PM   #1
Erinn G.
I am New

Erinn G. is an unknown quantity at this point

hello,
There's no way I'm the only single, pregnant, 30-something woman in the Bay Area but I'm new to this situation and feeling alone. Everything is suddenly so precarious--housing, income, future.. I'll have to move sometime in the next months because I live in a small space with a couple--there's barely enough room for us, much less for a new human. I've been working as a decorative painter but had to quit because of the toxicity and I don't know exactly what to do next. My ex-boyfriend's family is supportive, but that can only go so far. Somehow I need to figure out this new life as well as take care of myself, remember to eat and try to get through the shock and pain of being abandoned in this moment when I should be nurtured.
Anyone out there in San Francisco or the East Bay who is going through this or has gone through this & survived?
Erinn G. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2004, 11:47 PM   #2
Erinn G.
I am New

Erinn G. is an unknown quantity at this point

hello,